A few tips

Marque Bretagne

A FEW TIPS to get off to a good start in Brocéliande 

Tip N°1: Is it your first time here? You must stop by the Gate of secrets! This magical walk-through experience will introduce you to the many facets of the Brocéliande forest. You will be instantly transported into the imaginary world of Brocéliande.


Tip N°2: Invest in a good pair of shoes. To avoid sprains and small insect bites, it is important to wear appropriate shoes such as trainers, sport sandals or hiking boots if you own some.


Tip N°3: Dont forget your maps! The forest extends over 11,000 hectares (the size of Paris!) so make sure you drop by the Tourist Office in Paimpont, Tréhorenteuc or Guer where maps and guides are provided for free.


Tip N°4: Take a moment to meet our local talents, they are the heart of the Brocéliande experience. With its storytellers, its druids, with the creative vitality of the Arthurian Centre, with its artists (illustrators, writers, painters, comedians…), Brocéliande is more than just a sightseeing destination…. Keep this in mind when visiting the area!


Tip N°5: There are no rubbish bins on our sites. Make sure you take all your rubbish away with you… the environment will thank you!

Are you bringing young children on one of our storytellers’ tours

Tip N°1: Many paths cannot be accessed with a pushchair so make sure you bring a baby carrier, or rent one from the Tourist Office for a day or half-day (7€). You can book one in advance from the Tourist Office.


Tip N°2: The forest is not an amusement park with a restaurant at every turn, make sure to bring water and snacks to sustain your kids’ fierce appetite!


Tip N°3: Not all our storytellers’ tours are suitable for young children, make sure you check the minimum age for each outing.  

If you’re bringing your dog

No problem, pets are welcome, including on our storytellers’ tours, simply make sure you have them on a leash.

Petits conseils

Marque Bretagne

Petits conseils pour bien commencer son séjour en Brocéliande

Conseil N°1 : c’est votre première venue ? Un passage par la Porte des secrets s’impose ! Ce parcours spectacle féérique vous permettra de découvrir les multiples facettes de la forêt de Brocéliande et de plonger instantanément dans le monde imaginaire de Brocéliande.


Conseil N°2 : Portez de bonnes chaussures. Pour éviter entorses et petites piqûres d’insectes, il est important de se munir de chaussures adaptées comme des baskets, des sandales de sports, des chaussures de randonnée si vous en avez.


Conseil N°3 : On part avec des cartes ! La forêt fait 11000 hectares (c’est la taille de Paris !) alors ayez le bon réflexe : passez par l’Office de tourisme de Paimpont, Tréhorenteuc ou Guer et repartez bien équipés avec les cartes et les guides de découverte mis gratuitement à votre disposition.


Conseil N°4 : Prenez le temps de la rencontre. Ce qui fait le renom de Brocéliande ce sont ses légendes. Brocéliande sans ses conteurs, sans ses druides, sans la vitalité créative du Centre de l’Imaginaire Arthurien ou sans ses artistes (illustrateurs, écrivains, peintre, troupes de spectacles…) ne serait pas Brocéliande…. Pensez-y !


Conseil N°5 : Vous ne trouverez pas de poubelles sur les sites. Pensez à repartir avec vos déchets… merci pour la nature !

Vous venez avec de jeunes enfants faire une balade contée?

Conseil N°1 : Munissez-vous d’un porte-bébé,  car peu de chemins sont accessibles aux poussettes. Il est possible de louer un porte-bébé auprès de l’Office de tourisme à la journée ou à la demi-journée (7€). Possibilité de réservation auprès de l’Office de tourisme.


Conseil N°2 : La forêt n’est pas un parc d’attraction avec un restaurant à chaque carrefour, pensez à emporter eau et petit goûter pour sustenter l’appétit féroce de vos têtes blondes !


Conseil N°3 : Toutes les balades contées ne s’adressent pas au jeune public, renseignez-vous sur l’âge minimum de chaque sortie.

Vous venez avec un chien

Pas de soucis, les animaux sont les bienvenus, y compris en balade contée, pensez uniquement à les tenir en laisse.